Reviews

7.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.7
Property location
8.4
Facilities
6.6
Staff
8.3
Value
6.8

Reviews

    Tiina
    fi

    Review score

    7.9
    19 October 2018
    At the breakfast there were no egg for two days out of 3
    Very good location
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    18 October 2018

    Satisfactory for our needs.

    Bathroom seemed to have stains. Shower door didn't close but shower head and water excellent
    Nice staff. Listened well. Helpful.
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    18 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maarten
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    17 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gavin
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    16 October 2018

    This is a great place to stay when visiting Dublin. Pubs, Restaurants and Music locally.

    The only thing...the bed was a little firmer than we are used to.
    Breakfast was very good giving us the choice of a fully cooked breakfast and/or a continental breakfast. Our flight was not until late the evening of departure but we were able to leave our luggage in a locked storage facility allowing another full day of activities free of encumbrances.
    Mahesh Krishnapillai
    in

    Review score

    6.7
    15 October 2018

    2 nights in Dublin

    Property desperately needs a refurbishment. Interior looks old and dark. Entire room had bad odour due to age old carpet and mold i believe.
    Front desk staff was very helpful. Location was convenient.
    Dolores
    br

    Review score

    7.9
    10 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mei Ling
    lu

    Review score

    6.2
    9 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary
    es

    Review score

    3.3
    8 October 2018
    Breakfast only had scramble egg and could not eat it. No selection. Overall cleanliness was not good. Carpets were dull and dirty looking. The whole place needs a good refurbishment. It was more than basic and the staff seemed uninterested. I think it was way overpriced for the facilities offered. Would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone.
    Nothing
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    7 October 2018

    wouldn't stay again as really not sure if it would be safe in a fire.

    Mattress uncomfortable and stained, bed throw had holes in it. However the most alarming thing of all was how a broken hairdryer was wired directly into the mains! It did not have a plug, the wire just went into a hole next to the plug socket. I don't even know if that's legal!
    Staff were friendly
    Hilary
    sa

    Review score

    7.1
    2 October 2018
    the breakfast was not very good, the coffee was undrinkable
    the location is very good, and the bus from the airport stops right outside the hotel. this was very handy.
    Nikolay Sapundzhiev
    bg

    Review score

    8.8
    30 September 2018
    Narrow stairs. It belongs to the architecture of the building, is very authentic, but still a problem if you have a bigger suitcase.
    Location, atmosphere.
    Anna
    cz

    Review score

    7.1
    29 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosaleen
    ie

    Review score

    5.8
    29 September 2018

    Not good value for money. Disappointed. Very friendly staff, did their best under circumstances.

    Lumpy bed. Shabby decor. Overpowering air freshener
    Staff very friendly
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    18 October 2018
    Great location!
    Stephen
    ie

    Review score

    5.4
    9 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcel
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    6 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Reford
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    3 October 2018

    Great price at a great location. I would stay there again.

    Nothing worth mentioning.
    Great location. Staff is very friendly and outgoing. Room is small, which is typical for Europe. But we were in Dublin to see and do, not sit around a hotel room.
    elaine
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    2 October 2018
    A lot of stairs to contend with, it would be difficult for anyone with mobility issues
    The bed was very comfortable. There was no noise which was good considering the city centre location.
    Cristine
    mt

    Review score

    8.3
    30 September 2018

    Comfortable

    Could use refurbishment, not quite modern but clean.
    Staff very friendly. Breakfast room is cute too. Location is great.
Loading reviews